drunk on the moon

He’s still the keeper of my flame

The speaker of my secret name

The guiding hand, the history

The heart, the soul, the willow tree

The things we never can regain

You close around me like the night

and set fidelity to flight

The fire burns, the tender touch

The hollow words that mean so much

And feed this restless appetite

I lost my head

I said things I’ll come to regret

When I was drunk on the moon

You seemed so sure

Turning the key to my door

When I was drunk on the moon

Drove past your place again today

A little virtue slipped away

The wheels they turn, the old routines

You ring the changes unforeseen

And sow the seeds of disarray

I lost my head

I said things I’ll come to regret

When I was drunk on the moon

You seemed so sure

Turning the key to my door

When I was drunk on the moon

SPOT THE DOG – Drunk On The Moon

Written by Mark Cryle SPOT THE DOG – Nadia Sunde, Mark Cryle, Cathy Bell, Richard Evans, Keith Megson

(DRUNK ON THE MOON  1998) from the same album….

Mark Cryle – I Don’t Think You Care Anymore

ipad 186

